The fourth industrial revolution (“Industry 4.0”) is expected to bring major changes to assembly. However, integrating technical innovations into production is often complex and costly. For companies, the central question is how they can benefit from changes in assembly technologies due to increasing digitization.

The 29th German Assembly Congress (“Deutscher Montagekongress”) will deal with the topics of site selection, the opportunities of digitization and the interaction between man and machine. In addition to various presentations, it also offers the opportunity to discuss current issues with the speakers and congress participants at the thematic islands.

In this context, Prof. Dr. Steffen Kinkel will discuss the question “Does digitization lead to a backshoring of production back to Germany?

  • Opportunities and risks of global value chains
  • Trends in offshoring and backshoring
  • Use of digitisation technologies in production
  • Relationship between Industry 4.0 and relocation activities
  • Trend towards (re-)localised production?

The 29th German Assembly Congress will take place in Munich on June 12 and 13, 2018. Registrations until 16.04.2018 get an early bird discount of € 100. Further information can be found on this homepage.

Die vierte industrielle Revolution („Industrie 4.0“) lässt für die Montage große Umbrüche erwarten. Eine Integration der technischen Innovationen in die Produktionen stellt sich jedoch oft komplex und kostspielig dar. Für Unternehmen stellt sich die zentrale Frage, wie sie von Veränderungen der Montagetechnologien durch die zunehmende Digitalisierung profitieren können.

Der 29. Deutsche Montagekongress beschäftigt sich unter anderem mit den Themen der Standortauswahl, der Chancen der Digitalisierung und des Zusammenspiels von Mensch und Maschine. Er bietet neben verschiedenen Vorträgen auch die Möglichkeit, sich an den Themeninseln mit den Referenten und Kongressteilnehmern über aktuelle Fragestellungen auszutauschen.

In diesem Rahmen wird Prof. Dr. Steffen Kinkel in seinem Vortrag die Fragestellung „Führt die Digitalisierung zu einer Rückverlagerung der Produktion nach Deutschland?“ erörtern und dabei auf folgende Aspekte eingehen:

  • Chancen und Risiken globaler Wertschöpfungsketten
  • Trends bei Verlagerungen und Rückverlagerungen
  • Nutzung von Digitalisierungstechnologien in der Produktion
  • Zusammenhang zwischen Industrie 4.0 und Rückverlagerungsaktivitäten
  • Trend zu (re-)lokalisierten Produktion?

Der 29. Deutsche Montagekongress findet am 12. und 13. Juni 2018 in München statt. Anmeldungen bis zum 16.04.2018 erhalten einen Frühbucherrabatt von € 100. Weitere Informationen befinden sich auf dieser Homepage.