tobias.kopp@hs-karlsruhe.de

Tobias Kopp began his career at ILIN in April 2014 after successfully completing a Master’s degree in Business Information Systems at the Karlsruhe University of Applied Sciences. From 2014-2018 he was involved in the EU research project EmployID, which focused on the framework conditions and performance measurement of technology-enhanced learning (TEL) at the workplace. He has been working in the BMBF ProBot project since the beginning of 2019.

In addition to his work at the ILIN, he also completed a Master’s degree in Cognitive Science at the Eberhard Karls University of Tübingen, which he successfully completed at the end of 2016. Since 2017, he has been teaching “Research Methods” for students of Business Information Systems at Karlsruhe University as well as for the Department of Technology and Science Ethics at the Universities of Baden-Württemberg (RTWE) as an online lecturer on the topic of “Artificial Intelligence, Ethics and Sustainable Development”.

Since 2018, he has been doing his doctorate in cooperation with the Institute for Technology Assessment and Systems Analysis (ITAS) of the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) on the topic of cognitive human-robot interaction at the workplace. His passion is interdisciplinary research at the interface between humans and modern technology. He is particularly interested in the individual, social and ethical consequences of robotics and AI.

tobias.kopp@hs-karlsruhe.de

Tobias Kopp begann seine Tätigkeit am ILIN im April 2014, nachdem er ein Master-Studium in Wirtschaftsinformatik an der Hochschule Karlsruhe – Technik und Wirtschaft erfolgreich beendet hatte. Von 2014-2018 beschäftigte er sich im Rahmen des EU-Forschungsprojektes EmployID mit Rahmenbedingungen und Erfolgsmessung des technologiegestützten Lernens am Arbeitsplatz. Seit Anfang 2019 ist er im BMBF-Projekt ProBot tätig.

Neben seiner Tätigkeit am ILIN absolvierte er an der Eberhard Karls Universität Tübingen ein weiteres Master-Studium im Studienfach Kognitionswissenschaft, das er Ende 2016 erfolgreich abschloss. Seit 2017 lehrt er im Fachgebiet Wirtschaftsinformatik „Wissenschaftliches Arbeiten“ sowie für das Referat für Technik und Wissenschaftsethik der Hochschulen in Baden-Württemberg (RTWE) als Online-Dozent zum Thema „Künstliche Intelligenz, Ethik und Nachhaltige Entwicklung“.

Seit 2018 promoviert er in Kooperation mit dem Institut für Technikfolgenabschätzung und Systemanalyse (ITAS) des Karlsruher Instituts für Technologie (KIT) zum Thema der kognitiven Mensch-Roboter-Interaktion am Arbeitsplatz. Seine Leidenschaft gilt der interdisziplinären Forschung an der Schnittstelle zwischen Mensch und moderner Technik. Im Zuge dessen interessiert er sich besonders für die individuellen, gesellschaftlichen und ethischen Folgen von Robotik und KI.