Agile competence development for networked work in hybrid business models of medium-sized companies in the building and building technology sector
context of the project:

In addition to the quality of a building services product, the continuous exchange with customers is becoming more and more important. A tailored service that takes individual customer needs into account is therefore becoming more and more important. In addition, the automation of standardised routine work results in changes in the requirements placed on technical specialists. Their work becomes more service- and customer-focused and requires more digital skills. In many building services companies, however, employees are not adequately prepared for these changed requirements due to a lack of time, resources and well-founded methods.

Objectives and expected results:

Against this background, the AgilHybrid research project is developing teaching and learning modules for employees. The method manuals, Best Practice examples, practice-proven Tutorials and collaborative interactive on-line courses are made available on an individually adaptable on-line platform and will make a workintegrated authority development possible.

At the end of the project, an e-learning provider will ensure the implementation of the developed methods into a viable online offering that guarantees an individual configuration for interested third party companies, such as the electrical engineering sector. By the VDMA and the technology advisory board of the DGB Nordrhein-Westfalen e.V. (TBS) ensures the broad transfer to medium-sized companies and employee interest groups. Altogether AgilHybrid creates the conditions and tools for competence development for digitally networked work in building services engineering.

Approach to the achievement of objectives:

The teaching and learning modules mentioned are developed, tested and continuously further developed together with the partners from practice. With the help of the AgilHybrid project, the employees’ competencies, motivation and further qualification are to be systematically evoked and reservations regarding the hybrid working world are to be reduced. Established change management tools support the development of competencies in order to allow employees to participate in change as much as possible on the one hand, and to make it as conflict-free as possible on the other. An accompanying evaluation ensures immediate validation for transfer to other companies.

The following work packages (WP) are being worked on to achieve the goals:

WP 1: Prioritisation and successive planning of prototypical, digitally networked business models (DVGM) for important key customers
WP 2: Analysis of the requirements and tensions of work in the context of digitally networked and hybrid value creation
WP 3: Derivation of quality criteria for good work and work-integrated competence development in hybrid value creation systems
WP 4: Development of a toolbox with modules for work-integrated competence development and further training for good work in hybrid value-added systems
WP 5: Testing the developed solutions in the participating partner companies
WP 6: Evaluation of the use and benefits of the tools
WP 7: Transfer and exploitation of project results
WP 8: Project management and coordination

Agile Kompetenzentwicklung für vernetzte Arbeit in hybriden Geschäftsmodellen der mittelständischen Unternehmen der Gebäude- und Haustechnikbranche

Projektkontext:

Der kontinuierliche Austausch mit Kunden gewinnt neben der Güte eines Produkts der Haustechnik und Gebäudebranche eine immer wichtigere Bedeutung. Ein zugeschnittener Service unter Berücksichtigung individueller Kundenbedürfnisse ist insofern immer wichtiger. Überdies ergeben sich durch Automatisierungen standardisierter Routinearbeiten Veränderungen, was die Anforderungen an die technischen Fachkräfte anbelangt. Ihre Tätigkeit wird insgesamt service- und kundenbezogener und erfordert mehr digitale Kompetenzen. Bei vielen Betrieben der Gebäude- und Haustechnik werden Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter jedoch aufgrund mangelnder Zeit, Ressourcen und fundierten Methoden nicht hinreichend auf diese veränderten Anforderungen vorbereitet.

Zielsetzung und erwartete Ergebnisse:

Vor diesem Hintergrund werden im Rahmen des Forschungsprojekts AgilHybrid Lehr- und Lernmodule für Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter entwickelt. Die Methodenhandbücher, Best Practice Beispiele, praxiserprobte Tutorials und kollaborativ-interaktive Online-Kurse werden auf einer individuell anpassbaren Online-Plattform zur Verfügung gestellt und werden eine arbeitsintegrierte Kompetenzentwicklung ermöglichen.

Am Ende des Projekts sichert ein E-Learning-Anbieter die Umsetzung der entwickelten Methoden in ein tragfähiges Online-Angebot, das eine individuelle Konfiguration für interessierte Drittbetriebe, wie beispielsweise die Elektrotechnikbranche, gewährleistet. Durch den VDMA und die Technologieberatungsstelle beim DGB Nordrhein-Westfalen e.V. (TBS) wird der breitenwirksame Transfer in mittelständische Unternehmen und Interessensvertretungen der Arbeitnehmer sichergestellt. Insgesamt schafft AgilHybrid damit die Voraussetzungen und Werkzeuge zur Kompetenzentwicklung für die digital-vernetzte Arbeit in der Gebäude- und Haustechnik.

Vorgehensweise zur Zielerreichung:

Die genannten Lehr- und Lernmodule werden zusammen mit den Partnern aus der Praxis entwickelt, erprobt und fortlaufend weiterentwickelt. Mithilfe des Projekts AgilHybrid sollen bei den Mitarbeitenden systematisch Kompetenzen, Motivation und Weiterqualifikation evoziert und Vorbehalte bezüglich der hybriden Arbeitswelt abgebaut werden. Etablierte Change-Management-Werkzeuge unterstützen den Kompetenzaufbau, um die Beschäftigten einerseits möglichst viel am Wandel teilhaben zu lassen, andererseits um ihn möglichst konfliktfrei zu gestalten. Eine begleitende Evaluation stellt die unmittelbare Validierung für den Transfer in weitere Unternehmen sicher.

Zur Realisierung der Ziele werden folgende Arbeitspakete (AP) bearbeitet:

  • AP 1: Priorisierung und sukzessive Ausplanung prototypischer, digital-vernetzter Geschäftsmodellte (DVGM) für wichtige Schlüsselkunden
  • AP 2: Analyse der Anforderungen und Spannungsfelder der Arbeit im Kontext digital-vernetzter und hybrider Wertschöpfung
  • AP 3: Ableitung von Gütekriterien für Gute Arbeit und arbeitsintegrierte Kompetenzentwicklung in hybriden Wertschöpfungssystemen
  • AP 4: Entwicklung eines Werkzeugkastens mit Modulen für die arbeitsintegrierte Kompetenzentwicklung und Weiterbildung für Gute Arbeit in hybriden Wertschöpfungssystemen
  • AP 5: Erprobung der entwickelten Lösungen in den beteiligten Partnerfirmen
  • AP 6: Evaluierung der Nutzung und des Nutzens der Werkzeuge
  • AP 7: Transfer und Verwertung der Projektergebnisse
  • AP 8: Projektmanagement und -koordination